Kipper Cabin

By KipperCabin

Incoming!

I went to get Mum for a wheel across the trestle and off along the blue(ish) horizon, but when I got there she was well away on her bed. Nurse and I tried to rouse her, but she slumbered on.

Rather blowy out today, but all the same ...

... off I go to see if I can't come up with a marginally acceptable snap across the base of the trestle bridge. It's a beautiful piece of wooden engineering. The Galloping Goose used to trundle across it!

I tumble down the rocks and snap away for a bit. Meantime, above me, float planes are buzzing in ... SIDEWAYS! I know they're heading in to the harbour, and they're going that direction in general, but their noses are pointed slightly off course, sort of with the wind! I watch them as they fly along the upper harbour (sidewaysish), then just after they pass over the Blue Bridge they totally BANK RIGHT AND DIVE IN!

That's how they do it on blowy days.

Jesus.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.