South Coast Scribblings

By SueSouth

Three old bottles

standing on the windowsill! I love these old bottles - which apparently used to be very common, everyday objects in the 1800's. The one on the right was probably a ginger beer bottle as it has a "blob" top. I don't know what the others had in them. Apparently stove blacking was sold in ceramic bottles, but I don't think these have wide enough tops for that, so it was probably lemonade or something, although the one on the left is rather small for that I would think. I put my own corks in two of them to stop dust getting inside.

Another grey, uninspiring day - I might do some more craft or maybe start my Christmas card making. The rest of the week is pretty busy (in a good way) so I'll try and get as much done indoors as I can today :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.