South Coast Scribblings

By SueSouth

More Christmas!

Another grey day after a most beautiful sunny start. The raindrops on the trees all lit up and the hills were so clear. The hymn, "All things praise thee" came into my mind - such an inspiring view!

We decided to have a cooked meal at lunchtime today rather than eating later. Having the main meal yesterday evening did not work for Paul and he couldn't eat much. Then Stuart and I went into Castleton to buy presents for people. I also bought myself a Blue John (the local quarried gemstone) pendant as a treat.

We saw the Christmas lights again and I took photos this time as you can see! Then we went to look round the history of Castleton display in the Information Centre, which was interesting. I was surprised to find out that the castle, which is very high up on the hill, has a chasm behind it and an entrance to Peak Caverns is there.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.