Hand me downs!

Being the youngest in our family, I'm used to getting hand me downs, this is perhaps the biggest one I've had to date!

Jane and Tony recently moved house and found themselves with an extra oven. Because they are wonderful people they thought of me. My oven was old and temperamental, and I could only use 2 of the 4 hobs. My parents picked up the oven last week and brought it up to Edinburgh today.

Mum and Ian fitted the new oven today, demolished the old unit and took the old oven to the skip. This is a picture of Ian testing that it worked once he'd finished!

I've said it before, and I know I'll say it again, but I love my family. They say you can't choose your family, but if I could, I'd choose mine. Thank you Jane, Tony, Mum and Ian.

Today's run: 10 miles
November running mileage: 43 miles
2013 running mileage: 957 miles

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.