Stella

The day started well apart from the small boy sneaking I to my bed at some unearthly hour. I was determined to clear my mountain of 'stuff' that needed doing and made good progress.

Then school rang and it all went a bit pear shaped. I lost the afternoon to being in school, not in a voluntary capacity either!

As we walked across the playground on the way home, Ally tripped and reopened a deep graze/cut on his knee that bled so much, we put a sanitary towel on it and whizzed up to Minor Injuries.

By the time we got home, it was too late for my planned sausage casserole so I decided to drive thru' at Muckies and eat before Brownies. HALF AN HOUR it took! 30 bloody minutes! Fast food my arse! So my Big Mac and fries were cold by the time I got 5 minutes to scoff them during Brownies. And that really isn't good.

College tomorrow. My phone is staying at home switched off just in case...

Edited to add for Grandma!
We got hailed on this morning walking to school, which prompted Red to ask repeatedly why it keeps raining! I think you have brainwashed him...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.