Carol: Rosie & Mr. Fun

By Carol

The Faithful Rose Bush

The sky looked like rain could fall when I exited the campus this afternoon. When I arrived home, Mr. Fun pulled in right behind me; that was when I realized the three pups had been in their crates all day from 8:00-4:00 -- good grief!

I ran into the house, unlatched their crates, and we all headed for the backyard. I figured they had all been standing cross-legged for the past three hours because they had to go so bad. Not even! They jumped all over me and wanted to play.

That walk through the backyard was when I captured this photo. The yellow rose bush has always been a good producer and when I seem to find nothing else to capture, the rose bush says, "Here I am!"

Good night from Southern California.
Rosie (Mr. Fun), aka Carol

P.S. It's quite obvious that I have not yet got a decent grasp on taking a photo, or at least a close photo, with my new iPhone.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.