On the road again...

I know, I know, I shouldn't be advertising that I'm not at home, but I did it for over a month last year and thieves were kind enough not to burgle my home, so I'm risking it again.

This time tomorrow, I will be in The Big Apple! It's my 40th birthday on Monday (I know, I don't look a day over 39), and I've been saving up for this trip for around 4 years - not loads, just a bit here and there. I've had quite a stressful couple of days, interrupted by a fabulous tea and gossip with C (minus C, unusually, though I love them both).

Over the next few days I'll be acting like a complete and utter tourist - Empire State, Rockefeller, Lady Liberty and Ellis Island etc etc etc. I've also booked an evening bus tour and a walking food tour round the Lower East Side. There's still time for more too :-)

This evening, I'm in a hotel room near the airport, trying to relax. Helped by a small bottle of red and some wasabi peas from my boss, and a little chat with my niece.

It's still quite early, so I may go in search of more wine. Not too much though, I've an early start ;-)

X

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.