AlrightFlower

By AlrightFlower

Surprise!

My friend Clare popped in unexpectedly for a cuppa this evening - sometimes she works in Selby, and this was one of those evenings. Unfortunately, she came to tell me that she can't come out with us at the weekend :-( I am - hopefully - out with a few friends in Manchester to celebrate my birthday.

She also brought my birthday gift from herself and the GM, and talked me, with reasonable ease, dragooned me into opening it early. This wonderful, kind, lovely friend has had my travel blips bound into a book. The photos are there, and the text, and even some of the comments where there's room (I tended to waffle on a bit once I'd got into things).

I have to say, I came over all unnecessary. It's quite possibly one of, if not the most, thoughtful gifts I've ever received, and I love it.

Thanks Clare, love you xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.