wait just one more shot

By Susanbmathew

Why soup?

I know no blips for a day and I choose soup?
First let me explain. I live with my husband and father. They are closer in age than either of them are to me. If you get my drift.
Last week my husband came home with a recipe for a soup he wanted to try. It involved ground turkey. My father will not eat ground turkey so I suggested we use chicken instead. Dad is on a no sodium diet so I said let's make our own chicken broth. Then they decided that white rice would be better than wild rice and that beans in it would be too much. I don't like using can veggies so I said we would use fresh tomatoes so.......By the time we were done. It turned into chicken, carrot, rice and kale soup. No tomatoes.
(The funny part is I took the original recipe with me when I started to prepare it. )
This was my dad's first experience with kale. He has been trying all sorts of stuff this year. I surprised him the other day with the fact that yes indeed he has eaten pomegranate.
Anyway it was good, he ate it all and I made a strawberry shortcake for desert.
Favorite daughter status restored.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.