antipodean

By antipodean

50th Anniversary

This is the end of a massive blip catch up. Start from here to see what I've been up to over the last few weeks!

I had a nice lie in this morning - although last night wasn't too late, I was still pretty tired! Most of my day has been spent organising and packing because I am going on a summer holiday tomorrow. This Queensland holiday has been keeping me, Julia and Phoebe going all semester and it's finally here. So excited!

Stef came over this evening with her friend to watch the 50th anniversary of Doctor Who. Amazing to believe it's been going this long - apparently my grandpa used to watch it when it first aired in the 1960s, which my mum found totally embarrassing. Funny that I've turned out to be a big fan! I have to say, though, it was a bit of an underwhelming episode. I was mostly just glad to see David Tennant reprise his role because he is my favourite Doctor. It was a nice evening, though, and it was nice to celebrate what is an amazing show.

I literally cannot believe how awesome Stef's TARDIS onsie is. I'm pretty jealous that I don't have one! I love this photo - I took others that have her full length, but this is just super cute.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.