Tricks of the trade

This may look like a box of rubbish but I can assure you it's not so I'd better explain. In a previous life I used to teach adults how to speak in public something that ranks alongside spiders and flying as the top 3 fears. A couple of years ago I put all my handouts, session plans and games away and was, to all intents and purposes, retired.
Recently I was approached by some people new to this particular challenge and I was asked if I could possibly give them a session so that they can show off their organisation in the best possible light. How could I refuse?
Tomorrow I will meet these lovely people, some will be nervous, some will be inquisitive and some may even be a touch arrogant (I'll cope!). But not one of them will have guessed what I have up my sleeve to get them to talk to a large crowd with or without a microphone. My box may give a clue but, in the unlikely event of any of them seeing this entry, I had better keep quiet for a little bit longer!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.