Northern Exposure

By Northern

If you go down to the woods today....

Flat out busy today. Big job on. Great fun but shedloads of work and I need to get it cracked.

Rumblings of a sore throat, feeling a bit yuck but I aint giving in. Steven came home from work and he gave in.

Been grumpy at everyone, no-one can do anything right. Must make it up to them but not now... I am going to be a bear with a soar throught and to hell with everyone else.

Grabbed 10 minutes after tea to find a blip. Nothing jumped out at me so I hid in the seat beside the pond in the woods (translation - two 6ft trees and some long grass) and muttered to myself. Happened to glance over my shoulder to see these flames creeping up on me through the forest... blip solved.

I have refused to watch Springwatch and I am back at my desk working. Blip is work, isn't it? Don't even think about debating that!!!

Now, where's my stash of chocolate....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.