If you are going to wear a hat....

...for goodness sake wear it properly!!

It was a day of lovely texts. I was woken by one from Catherine to see if I fancied going to Bents with her and Hannah. It was a bit of a rush but I was ready in time and we went off for breakfast. Hannah had a lovely time getting nice and sticky with jam on toast and then she dashed around looking at all the Christmas displays. It was all very exciting for a two year old, especially when she met the big man in red.

I gave Carole a lift to the Hilton as she was meeting her gym buddies for lunch. I had decided that if there was space in my favourite cheap car park I would stay in town and have a wander, but if there wasn't I would go home. There was one space left...so I stayed and wandered.

I took a few sneaky shots of interesting looking people, but I need to be more sneaky and take better shots next time. I then received my second lovely text, from Ellen this time, to see if I fancied a cuppa...I did...so I headed off there next. My third lovely text was from Debbie to see if I fancied meeting up in the Traff...usual time, usual place, usual tea and scone and usual great time...of course I fancied it!

I have fab friends and I love their texts...even when they sometimes all come at once.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.