Sleepy Cherryblossom

By CherryBee

Art Class

Hooray painting again! Really enjoyed my art class today, we got the oils out and lots of fun was had :o) Last week was all sketching and drawing and while I know that its such an important part of progressing and really valuable, I find it such a task. But I love painting!

We've all been working from two huge monochrome still lives that have been set up in the two rooms we have. We each had to pick a small part of one today to explore - which is why everyones is so different.

This was taken at the end of the day when everyones work gets rounded up and we have a class 'crit', I thought they all looked really cool up on the wall together. Someone even said how much they liked my one and I was most surprised. Mine is second row from the top, three in from the left. I wasn't going to admit which one mine was and its not as exciting as a lot of peoples but I feel like I'm learning loads so why not, its all good!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.