jeni and the beans

By themessymama

Surprise!

Daddy came home with another surprise for the boys - more lego! Shell are doing a promotion on their V-Power diesel and Steve has been filling up with it while the promotion is on. Basically the extra he's paying for the diesel pays for the lego model you are then allowed to buy. So far he's brought back two F1 cars, a black sports car and a yellow sports car. This evening the black sports car was given to Bear (bought earlier this week) and Bean had the yellow one, and they sat quite happily at the kitchen table together building their models!

It's been a hard day today, the weather has been awful and really not enticing in any way to go out. Steve and I got to sleep so so late last night: the boys' bedtimes are getting later and later and later at the moment and as much as I keep telling myself it's just a phase they're going through and they'll get through it hopefully sooner rather than later it's exhausting, but because they're going to sleep so late we're also going to sleep later because we're so desperate for some relax time before bed ourselves. So I was shattered today, and had no idea what to do about food, so I muddled through pretty roughly. At least the boys got fed, that was a relief.

I've started crocheting a dress for our Elf. I'm doing a version of "Elf on the Shelf" this year, our elf Piper is coming to visit from the North Pole to see what life is like here! She's a helpful little elf so I'm told, although she's still learning - just like our boys are, so I'm sure she'll manage to get herself into a variety of muddles as well. Wonder what the boys will make of her.

Can't quite believe it'll be December on Sunday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.