La Joconde

This morning, Betsy said that for homework she needed to make a 3D representation of a Parisian landmark.

I bit back the tears, but rallied when she said that it didn't need to be ready until Thursday. Then she mentioned her first idea was to make The Arc d'Triumph in cake form and the lump returned to my throat.

However, we came up with this - The Mona Lisa Cushion!! I like baking but I'm much better at sewing and I had all the stuff and it only took Betsy an hour.

I'm hoping her French teacher leaves / gets fired / develops amnesia so Al can borrow it in three years time.

Speaking of The Number One Son, whilst I often find it stressful, last night was a first; I actually got blood on his Maths homework! Thats not even a joke! I actually dripped blood on to his maths book!

Previously we've had the sweat and tears so perhaps blood was only a matter of time!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.