Advent

It's that time of year again, hooray!

We all went for a long bike ride this morning. Chilly but the park was busy. I was dog watching as usual.

Hung a load of pictures which Chris and I have been meaning to sort out for ages. Had a huge shepherds pie for lunch, made by Chris, much better than mine.

Went to see Gravity in 3D at the IMAX, we all loved it. Really fantastic, tense, atmospheric movie.

Came home feeling very Christmassy. Watched Atlantis and The X Factor. Poor James Arthur. I know he's said some stupid things recently (haven't we all, haha) but he appeared to be either heavily medicated or speaking from a script pre-agreed because they were holding a loved one hostage. I've never heard such an insincere apology in my life.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.