Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

New toy!

Had a great ‘at home’ day today - spent the morning setting up my new toy. I must say, the help is great - a free phone. It’s fantastic! I was listening to a jazz internet radio station in New York. Amazing. I can preset my iTunes playlists and radio stations. I think it can make toast, too, which makes the ridiculously expensive toaster of last week rather one dimensional.

C came for a visit, bearing Christmas gifts. I was very excited about the lavender fudge. Which turned out to be soap… Looks good enough to eat.

JR and C went off into town, leaving me to an afternoon of Rugby League (boring game) and Rugby Union (fantastic game! Hard luck Wales). First time I could say the union game was much faster and more exciting than the league game.

Tonight I’ve set up the Bose sound system in the kitchen/dining room ready for our roast dinner/tea/supper. Just need to move it to any room that I want it in. Brilliant. Toast for afters.

Didn’t step over the threshold today, though it was yet another blue skied sunny one. Well, I did venture out in my dressing gown first thing to shut the gate. I love having a gate to shut. I think some hoons opened it last night, but my earplugs worked and I didn’t hear them. Lucky for them!

So today’s blip is the new vase (£6!) and miniature roses, toasting themselves in front of the fire on the new, shorter-legged coffee table.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.