EmilyRose7

By EmilyRose7

The gift that keeps on giving...

I just couldn't not promote it. I mean, come one.
Mercy Corps is offering up great gift ideas for the holidays in the form of charitable donations.
I know, I know. I'm sure when you all think awesome and exciting holiday presents you you immediately think of getting a little card or some sort thanking you for giving the money that could have gone to you...to someone else. Sounds awesome right?

I thought so!!!

Its cool though. Mercy Corps Gifts are providing many different $ amounts and it goes straight to feeding a child, sheltering a family in an emergency, school supplies, helping a mother learn to read, breastfeeding classes, etc.

I have learned about a lot of organizations and NGOs over the years as well as worked for many and with even more. i have experienced different organizations and NGOs that may or may not actually give your money to the intended purpose that you believe it is going to. After working with Mercy Corps for a while now and having known many highly respected professors that have worked or still work with Mercy Corps now and I happily say that MC is one of the good ones. You generosity goes where is meant to and their sole purpose really is to help vulnerable populations and those in need.
Its pretty fun working for a place like that.

P.S. Anyone recognize one of the photos. I blipped in a few weeks ago. The little boy in the second row. That picture is hanging on the wall next to my work area. Its a little boy from Zataari camp, the camp in Jordan for Syrian refugees.

Link to MC girfts:
http://gifts.mercycorps.org/

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.