EmilyRose7

By EmilyRose7

Jeopardy...in Arabic

Its finals time. Yep, that didn't end last May like I mentally and emotionally told myself it did...it back. My final video project is due tomorrow, which is a project where I have to make a video of myself speaking Arabic for 7-10 minutes. That will be not fun, kinda embarrassing and I really don;t want to think about how much work I still have to do tonight.

On Sunday, I have my final Arabic exam that will cover all 16 chapters (approximately 270 pages) from my textbook. I'll be tested on grammar, vocabulary, listening, reading, writing, etc. All the good/not so good stuff. So, my weekend coming up of pure Arabic cramming/studying and stressing will begin tomorrow afternoon promptly, I'm sure.

With 16 chapters and 10 students in my class we all were given by our professors certain chapters that we would have to be responsible for, as we would teach the class that chapter throughout this week and be the professors. Our professors were not kidding. No backup plans. They didn't teach this week. We were all completely responsible for making sure the class understood everything in that chapter. A few of us that were given earlier chapters in the book, then received two chapters to cover, which meant we had an entire 1.5 hours to fill and teach. Each chapter got 45 minutes to be taught.

I got Chapters 5&6, so I have the hour and half to teach. It wasn't bad. It spent so long putting together slides and going over every detail of the grammar and vocabulary and everything to make sure I didn't screw anything up for anyone. I also made a Jeopardy game through powerpoint that included all of the grammar, vocabulary, reading,s and anything else in those chapters and people seemed pretty happy with the game, My teachers were impressed with the amount of work I did, so they said i could get an extra point on my final exam. Sweet! I will take whatever I can get. I'm terrified for this test!

It took me about 10 hours to put all that stuff together and luckily we were all allowed to teach our chapter in English. So thank heavens. Now I gotta go work on my video since its due in about 12 hours and I don't even want to admit to myself yet how little is done so far. WOO HOO!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.