Shepherd's warning

And we got off lightly.

"Red sky in the morning, shepherd's warning" was never truer than today. It was blowing a strong gale when I went to the Health Club at around 7.30 this morning. The sky was stunning, so I did pull over in the bus stop and take a few quick snaps from the window, trying to avoid getting passing cars in the shot.

When I got into the outdoor pool, my flip flops blew into the water immediately, so I had to stick them in a corner of the steps. Leaves were blowing in faster than the life guard could retrieve them and the ripples on the water were really quite strong. Even using the pool wall as a guide, I was blown off course swimming on my back !

But, although we have strong winds and driving rain from time to time, this is nothing compared to our friends north of the border.

Stay safe... Thinking of you.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.