Houseonahill6

By Houseonahill6

On the fifth day of Christmas.

On the fifth day of Christmas my true love sent to me Five Gold Rings !
Well most of these rings were from Mike. The first one at the back I bought out of my Eighteenth Birthday money. Second one in is my engagement ring. It's my second one as when I was playing with the my sons in the park when they were tiny I glanced down and realised that the diamond had fallen out from my ring. So somewhere by the swings in the dip in Gadebridge a diamond is hiding.
Top right is my wedding ring. It's too tight now because of swelling in my fingers so I now have a Shelia Fleet design :)
Bottom left- present for my 21st and finally a half eternity ring after I had the boys.

The rings are displayed on small stones that Richard brought back from Reynisdranger beach in Iceland.

Weather has been bad. Really windy last night with acorns hitting the windows! The felt from the Log Cabin has been ripped off and the weather station is hanging on by a thread and the wind monitor has gone completely !
Thunder, lightening, hailstones and now snowing heavily. Had several powercuts and I was starting to worry as one lasted 2 hrs 15 minutes and I was getting cold. Just got my Dressing gown, blankets, Candles and torch ready when the power came back on , yippee ! Winter has arrived. Hope everyone else is safe and warm :)

My Dad says hello and thank you for your good wishes. He is doing well, still blurry vision but it will take a while to settle.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.