Transitoire

By Transitoire

On the road again

Leaving is hard, coming back is nice. Isn’t that the worse things in life, leaving somewhere is so hard…but coming back to somewhere else seems to make it worthwhile.

I’ve begun to realise that I really do enjoy going back into university for my Shakespeare lecture…and sometimes you just don’t realise what a brilliant wordsmith Shakespeare really is until you look closely at parts of his plays. Take Twelfth Night for example:-

VIOLA Save thee, friend, and thy music. Dost thou live by thy tabor?
FESTE No, sir, I live by the church.
VIOLA Art thou a churchman?
FESTE No such matter, sir. I do live by the church for I do live at my house, and my house doth stand by the church.
VIOLA So thou mayst say the king lies by a beggar if a beggar dwell near him, or the church stands by thy tabor if thy tabor stand by the church.


This is my view while waiting for my second train at Liverpool South Parkway, which would take me to my third train from Birmingham to Coventry, which would take me to my first bus back to Warwick. Journeying is long, boring and tiring.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.