RSD Photo's SoCal Life

By rsdphotography

Celebration Banners

I am mildly obsessed with these multi-hued (mostly) banners that are strung across many of the streets this time of year. I have shot countless photos of them since arriving three years ago and seeing them for the first time. I am still searching for the definitive shot and so keep shooting every time I stumble upon a display, especially when I can capture a number of stands at once. The La Madera neighborhood has been festooned lately with new banners and this is one of the many views I shot this morning. I tried them backlit, but realized the contrast was better with the light hitting them from the front. Mostly likely there will be more in the coming weeks, so I apologize in advance.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.