Exit stage left

By NessD

Tea

I hate Costa. 8/10 people (out of people they asked leaving Costa) may prefer their coffee but I can't stomach it. However, a colleague at work made today's logistics significantly easier by dropping me at some services closer to where K works so I got to drink tea and read in the warmth while I waited.

Ridiculously early start for K to drop me at work. Of course there would be an accident on the m27 today. I was still ok as we'd left that early but he got to work nearly 2 1/2 hours after we'd left home. Thankfully for me he did all the driving between sites and picking cars up. I just had to get up even earlier, do a lot more walking on base, cadge a lift and patiently wait in a Costa. I definitely had the easy option today.

And I made it home in time to eat a sandwich before my committee meeting. Luxury.

Vx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.