Apples and Oranges

By Anitsirk

A beautiful...

A beautiful
thing is
never
perfect

Egyptian proverb


First gingerbread house since I was about 9 years. This time the pieces came in a box, ready to be pieced together. Last time my dad and I made the house from scratch.
This was a shared work effort! I started holding together the pieces while a young man put 'glue' between the parts. I managed to break a wall, but he fixed it so it almost didn't show! After it was put together, he had to leave and I stood there with a minor panic thinking I had to decorate the thing myself!! Thankfully a younger colleague walked by and she happily continued what I awkwardly started…Well, I did do some more stuff on it and of course documenting the process! It turned out really nice, don't you think? :) And we had a lot of fun doing it!
Really nice day at work with Lucia celebrations first. I helped out giving the young singers some lemonade and saffron buns afterwards. A lot of running in stairs in the first part of the day. :)
Then I met some new people and after a while we were 4 nationalities at one table, speaking Swedish, English and a lot of gestures. They were taking turns reading from a book and then we went through difficult words. Fun time! And after that I took one of them with me to make the gingerbread house.
My five hours went by so fast!


KONICA MINOLTA DIGITAL CAMERA

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.