Theatre Royal

I don't know what to say, you've made yesterday's blip my fourth consecutive on the spotlight and it's still there - thank you so much! I don't know how I can possibly keep finding things to blip that you'll like, but here goes...

Alan and I went into town today to do our his Christmas shopping - it was very busy and I was struggling with my blip mojo, so while I was waiting for Alan, I took some photos of the Christmas lights in the local shopping arcade. I then stood looking in a shop window and a security guard approached me and mentioned that he'd seen me taking photos - I'd been caught! He said that photos aren't allowed, so I apologised and said that I hadn't realised it would be a problem, and he said it was ok as long as I hadn't captured any security camera's, security guards etc. I got my camera and showed him what I'd taken, and he said ' that's very nice' and that he was happy with it. All I could think is that it's not blippabe lol!

Anyway, we shopped, stopped for mulled wine and mince pies, and shopped some more, and when we were almost finished I got a text from my friend Alison to say they were at the Pavilion having drinks if we fancied joining them. So we went over to meet her and Tony and their French friend Laurent who only moved here two months ago. He's originally from Val D'Oise, just north of Paris, so I enjoyed chatting to him in French. We had a great time and it was lovely to see them - it's usually the case when it's unplanned isn't it?

The Theatre Royal is very close to the Royal Pavilion and as we walked past I stopped to take this shot as I loved the colours. We're home now and it's a night in front of the TV - hope you're having a good one!




Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.