The Birthday Boy

Today it's Alan's birthday - we were awake quite early, so he opened his presents in bed and then we planned to go out for a walk, but the weather's been awful so we didn't bother. I'd booked a table at Ye Olde Black Horse in Rottingdean for dinner, and luckily the rain stopped before we left so we were able to walk there and back.

The pub was very festive with Christmas music playing, and we had a wonderful meal with a bottle of fizz, but the portions are very big so we didn't manage dessert. They've got a lovely Christmas Fayre menu, and as mum arrives tomorrow we decided to book a table for the three of us for next Saturday, but that's a 4 course menu, so we must remember not to eat lunch!

Naturally I wanted Alan to be my blip today, and he was very patient posing for me until I got a shot I liked. Happy Birthday Alan! xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.