Happy Gyoza Day!

I met my friend Sinead tonight after work and we went to Bonsai on Broughton Street to indulge in some Gyoza. We love Gyoza. They are little steamed Japanese dumplings that have been fried on one side. If you’ve never tried them, you must do so, they’re delicious! You may remember we went to Yo Sushi recently to partake in Gyoza eating. We’ve been looking forward to Gyoza Day ever since then. I have to admit too, that these Gyoza were better.

A lovely meal with a lovely friend, finished off with a wee Martin Miller Gin and tonic, with a segment of grapefruit in it. A lovely new gin, with which grapefruit went surprisingly well.

In other news, it almost killed me not touching the phone today. It has been sat in a cupboard in a bag of rice all day. I tried to take a photo on my camera, but it was so bad that Sinead took this photo on her iPhone and emailed it to me - thanks Sinead!

Hopefully my phone will be all dried out tomorrow – I’m going to turn it on a full 48 hours after the incident occurred! Wish me luck!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.