EmmaBattrick

By MamaOfBoys

Marleys last day

Today was Marleys last day. Kanye doesn't go on Thursday to school hence his last day was yesterday.

I have a tradition that on the last day of school I get the boys something for making it through the term. I usually get a toy but seeing as Christmas is next week I chose an ice cream. This is a huge treat I don't give them ice cream or lollies very often so they loved it.

Wendy's are doing Christmas ice creams so Mar chose a reindeer one. When we got home there was a letter for him from Santa that we read together ( thank you NZ post), he got really excited that Santa sent him a letter!

I spoke with Marleys lead worker today and they said when they scored his assessment it was borderline, so they want to do some more observations to be absolutely thorough in their results. When I explained to her today the other things going on she said it's looking more like post traumatic stress disorder as that can affect a lot of stuff including cognitive
development. They will meet with me in the new year to go over their final findings and it might swing either way (ie aspergers / PTSD) or be a combination of both but Andre and I are confident that it's more likely to be PTSD.

Marley hugged his teacher as he left, he said goodbye to a few kids and wished some teachers merry Christmas. So all in all its been a great day

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.