kaz18

By kas18

A Big Puddle

It's rained so much over the past couple of days that we have water gathering in our back garden. It's beginning to look like a small lake. Maisie loves it, Oscar would rather play in the mud.

I don't mind it staying in the back but when it starts to creep up to the house then I start worrying.

I did bootcamp this morning, had a friend around for coffee, met up quickly in town with another friend then had a long journey ahead of me.

I travelled down to Devon. I'm going to a funeral tomorrow. It's for an old swimming coach who was also my boss. I'm looking forward to catching up with a few people who I used to work with many years ago at The Brentwood Centre.

The journey down wasn't a pleasant one really. Lots of wind and rain. I'm not staying here another night as I'm off out with the girls tomorrow night....it's all go.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.