antipodean

By antipodean

Christmas approaches...

Tonight I had my first mice pie of the season, and I've got to say it was pretty delish. Christmas food is the best food!

I had a list of things to do today, and I'm very proud of the fact that I did everything on the list except for updating my blip (oops). I also worked for four and a half hours around at the Tea Tonic warehouse, packing sample boxes and tea chests - it was tiring work, but I kind of enjoyed it!

I also went to get a blood test this afternoon to make sure that my iron levels are as expected three months after the iron infusion. Fingers crossed they are and my body isn't any more screwed up than it was...

Typical me, I spent five minutes artistically photographing my mince tart with the Christmas lights before I ate it. I do like this photo a lot but I'm bothered by the out of focus patch at the front of the pie yeah, look, I was so bothered by the focal point that I changed the photo. The following still applies though! Mince tart + bokeh Christmas lights = a winning Christmas photo!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.