antipodean

By antipodean

Bats

I wish I'd thought to grab my zoom lens this evening, because I feel that close up bats would have been awesome!

I spent today working at the Tea Tonic factory again. It was a fairly long shift and I was doing the same things all day but I think because it's a very non-stop physical job the time went quickly. Even though today was cooler (40 degrees yesterday - summer has arrived!) I ended up all sticky and almost went to Mum's for a dip in the pool, but I was just too tired.

We spent the evening watching Love Actually, the final movie in our Christmas movie tradition. It remains one of my all time favourite films - every year the haters like to try and convince us that Love Actually isn't as good as we think it is, but they're wrong. I will never, ever get sick of it!

Every evening the fruit bats of Melbourne fly back to the Botanic Gardens for the night - I'm totally used to it, but I remember some UK friends being quite freaked out by them. Anyway, I think they're adorable and awesome! This photo isn't amazing, but it's kind of creepy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.