Cumbria Here I Come

By marpaul

Winter at Bassenthwaite

What another wet and wild day its been, well the morning was ok! I had to go to Thirlmere for work this morning and stopped off at Bassenthwaite enroute as I wanted to hopefully see Skiddaw with snow. There was snow on the top but only a sprinkling. I haven't mentioned Bonnie for a long time and today its been 3 months since I lost her and she loved it when we stopped off at Bassenthwaite so she could have her paddle in the lake and I could get my blip.

After Bassenthwaite I had a few minutes to spare so stopped off in Keswick for 5 minutes to pop into the pet shop Podgy Paws who have two Christmas trees of remembrance in their window. I have both Tessa and Bonnie's names on the tree and I gave them a sae for them to send me the names which are in the shape of a bone. What a great idea.

Here's a shot of Blencathra which I quite liked too.



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.