Cold feet

While Angie, Sultan and the dogs set off for a skate around the fields, I attacked a pile of logs that needed splitting. 4 hours of standing on ice without moving much and my feet were frozen through.

As can be seen on Luna's tummy, the surface melts during the day, making everything dirty but below that the ground is frozen and treacherous. The dreaded weather from the UK is staying away until Christmas Eve night! Christmas Day sounds as if it will be fun.

Farmer Franz came by to bring in to bales of haylage which will get us over the holiday period. I haven't tried starting my tractor. No point, the temperature just won't get above just a few degrees. I need a week of about 10°C to stand a chance.

Well at least done something to make sure we keep warm next Christmas.

Have a great Sunday all Blipers

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.