Day Today

By Feathers14

A Pun is Like an In-Joke With a Stranger

It wasn't really a photography-y day today. Far too distracted seeing everything that there is to see on the Island. We walked down the beach to The Half Shell with Kris, Phil and Libby for a drink(s). We were talking with Robert the barman and some how the topic of puns came up and dropped the most profound line I've heard in a long time and it sums up why I love puns.

A pun is like an in-joke with a stranger...

Two people who have nothing in common and have never previously met can share a brief moment of comedy. Love it.

This photo was only taken a few days ago but already I can't remember what I did the rest of the day.

Lots of relaxing, some beach sprints with Kris (nothing like trying to catch up and get a beach body whilst you're already on the beach -_-) and then went down to a local bar in the evening for some drinks and see who we could meet.

Peace

-----------------------

The rock formation is interesting. Not in this photograph, I didn't capture it very well at all, but it draws the eye. I took a more interesting photo on my film camera as I've got a 28-70mm on it but I'm keeping it wide open at 28mm and using it as a prime. I might replace the photo once I get them developed, but we'll see.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.