mrsc48

By mrsc48

Well deserved.

I think it is well deserved and because I am worth it.

Today I have done things I didn't think I would have to do for a few years yet. Last year when I went to mams on Xmas eve to prepare the veg for my mam who was ill, I thought it was a one off and that this year again I may assist her. I did not imagine she would not be here to tell me what to do, where things were and which end to stick the sausage meat in the turkey.

But, I have managed! The turkey is ready to be cooked little blip when i didn't see the second plastic bag of whatever stuffed in one end (didn't look too closely - its in the bin). The veg is ready, plates that come out once a year sought, found and dusted off. Table set. Little finishing touches tomorrow before lunch but otherwise done.

So now, yes now (11.25pm) i will have my well deserved glass of wine while i finish wrapping xmas presents because as always I am worth it. ( don't you just love cheryl cole!)

So another merry christmas to you all.

Xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.