EmmaBattrick

By MamaOfBoys

Manic Monday

I am so exhausted. It was such long day.

It started off well even though I'm a little stuffed up with a summer cold.

My mum came to help me with the house work for a bit then she left and I continued, the boys were happy playing in their sand pit. Richard (my father in law) came over to bring me some purple wheat flour and the car seat insert I left at their place. Just as he was about to leave I heard Kanye start crying, I went outside to see what had happened. You know it's not good, when they've really hurt themselves, when theres no sound to their cry or a high pitched squeal.

At first I couldn't see anything wrong and Mar wouldn't tell me then I saw a rock in the sand pit, I whipped Kanyes hat off and blood was dripping down, Marley had dropped it on his head. Whether it was by accident or not I don't know.

I told Mar to go to time out but instead he got upset and started throwing things well it was lucky for me that pop was there because he let out his bellow and Marley moved fast. I had to take Kanye to the after hours so Richard took Mar with him. Marley was really upset.

At the after hours they were really good they cleaned up his head and it turned out to be only a tiny mark that didn't need glueing so they didn't charge me and we went to grandma and pops to get Mar

Marley apologized for the rest of the day to Kanye and even wrote him a sorry letter with grandma's help. Pop gave him a good talking to and it sure worked.

Later on when Andre got home we cleaned up some more then took Kanye to my mumI and we went grocery shopping, it was quiet thank goodness. We grabbed some dinner and headed home. By then it was 830 and we were so tired. I gave Harper a wash and put him to bed while Andre put Mar to bed.

Highlight was Harper has learned to roll over and he keeps doing it clever boy!

Hopefully sleep in tomorrow!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.