Last minute.....

My plan was to drive over to Paddock Wood to hits Waitrose but the extreme weather has left lots of lanes closed because of floods or fallen trees - I've seen a telegraph pole which has fallen across a house. After trying a number of routes I ended up in Morrisons where I spotted this guy getting some last minute stuff. Believe me - he isn't a member of staff it is genuinely someone who elected to go shopping dressed like this.

Then back home and out again to collect Jemma and head to Tenterden to collect Cal who has been working as a Sherry Elf on the train. He's not had a good day as the storm had also played havoc with the track; some trees needed cutting back to allow the engines to run up to Tenterden to start the day and the further reaches of the route were flooded so they couldn't run as far as normal. Naturally this left some travellers disappointed.

So now all the children are home and I'm preparing for the festivities - I may even put up a decoration! I hope you all enjoy whatever you do and that he's put you on the "Nice" list..................

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.