Carol: Rosie & Mr. Fun

By Carol

The Holiday's Arrival

Getting the table ready for tomorrow's Christmas dinner was one of the goals for this afternoon. I had planned to sell all my Christmas dishes this past August or September through a selling group I belong to on Facebook, but I just never got it accomplished. So the dishes are a welcome sight at this moment in December.

The Christmas dishes had been stored in my backyard shed. So I located the two tubs the dishes were packed in and had Mr. Fun bring them in the house. Each dish was wrapped in tissue, so I started the unwrapping and before long the table looked like a celebration will soon begin.

Tomorrow should be fun, but I'll wait till then to tell about the gathering and the feast.

Good night from Southern California,
Rosie (& Mr. Fun), aka

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.