Boxing Day

4years 66days

A leisurely day today. Katie woke quite early but was very happy to have a time playing on my iPad as a treat. Which afforded me a rather nice extra sleeping time. We had a steady couple of hours, arranging plans for the next few days and the rest of the day. I popped out to the sales for a couple of hours while she played with the bunnies with my dad. When I got home they were eating lunch. I had promised when I got home that I would paint her face with the new facepaints her lovely friends had sent her. She's been VERY excited to use them. I did her a little butterfly on her hand yesterday, she did a flower in my hand and then chose a picture on the box that she wanted me to do. Which is so blipped.

Late afternoon we decided to go out for some fresh air. We went back to Peasholm Park with bread for the ducks. The geese were out in force which didnt amuse Katie much but she enjoyed a chase around the lake with Granny and helping me take some photos of the pretty lights reflecting on the frozen water.

When we got home she helped clean the bunnies out, cuddled them all and laughed when Baby Grey climbed on my head. We built her gorgeous wooden play shop that Granny & Grandad bought her. She ate a good tea and had a play in the bath before she was keen to go to bed nice and early - she is looking forward to seeing her Cousins tomorrow for a little family festive gathering.

Happy Boxing Day to you all! xx

(I have now blipped yesterday! I failed to manage it yesterday, the day was wonderful but busy!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.