Footprints in Photos

By AnnaSpanner

Traditions

J was off today so we had our first xmas eve all together. We made the most of it I think. We went to J's mums grave in the morning in the high winds. So many pretty decorated graves that were sadly getting trashed by the weather. No sooner had I replaced as much as I could, another gust would come and knock it all over again.

We decorated boxed for the girls to put their presents in tomorrow to make sure they keep all those little bits together. We made our own mince pies too which I was going to blip, but as they were the last thing I ate before this bug took hold, I've not been able to look at them since.....

M was also poorly sadly. She got to about 6pm before she admitted defeat and it dawned on her that we wouldn't be visiting family tomorrow. Poor little thing was crying and sobbing for a while before bed which is not how it should be Christmas Eve. I've promised we'll still have a nice day however it shapes up, and Father Christmas will still visit as planned. I don't think a gentle day all together will be too much of a bad thing.

Merry Christmas every one xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.