stellarossa

By stellarossa

Candied Clementines

I have a white chocolate cheesecake that needs a topping and a glut of clementines so here's attempt no. 1 at making candied clementines by slow cooking slices in sugared water, then drying them out in the oven and coating in caster sugar. I think I left this batch too long, so batch no. 2 has just gone on. I will try the same with cranberries tomorrow and hope that the tartness of the berries and clementines will contrast beautifully with the creaminess of the cheesecake.

Finally I think we are starting to recover from the horrible bug we've had since before Christmas. Tom - usually a supertanker of good health - is now laid low with a cough, sore throat, hot sweats, and now mouth ulcers. He continues to refuse to suffer in silence.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.