Huge Thanks

To everyone who commented on my first year of blips yesterday. I hit the spotlight. I never, ever thought I would do that. I'm so incredibly pleased.

I feel bad about today's blip because all you lovely people sent me to the spotlight and all I've done in return is blipped a picture of my wobbly bum...well not just my bum....but that's the bit that sticks out rather a lot :( but I am working on it. That's why I was here trying on new running trainers. I've been running in gym shoes and thought it best that I sorted some proper running shoes out as I seem to be doing a fair amount of running these days.

I was given a pair of basic running shoes to put on then had to go on the treadmill so they could analyse the way I run. Once I had done this, it came up on a screen in front of me and then they brought out four different pairs of trainers for me to try. I settled for the Saucony ones. Now I'm already for my park run on New Year's Day....well almost apart from the fact I haven't done any exercise for more than a week.

I had every intention of getting on with my fitness routine but unfortunately time and then sickness got the better of me.

Back to bootcamp in the morning though and I'm glad to be getting back to healthy eating tomorrow as well.

Today I have thrown out a lot of sweet stuff that was hanging about. We still have far too much cheese in the house but that will go over the next couple of days. Tomorrow my eat clean regime begins again. It's tough but it needs to be done. 30 days of no sugar, dairy, carbs, alcohol, tea or coffee. It's basically fruit, vegetables, protein, fruit tea and water. Luckily I love all these kinds of foods and eat that way most of the time anyway.

Took advantage of the sales today and bought a new two seater sofa, a small side cabinet, suitcase, and sports clothing. Saved a fair amount of money waiting for the sales rather than have these thing for Christmas.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.