Learning day by day

By EmmaF

Close up Christmas Tree

So swimming didn't happen, a combination of W having me awake hourly for reasons known only to himself and children generally arguing and ignoring parents. They were therefore told that it was too dangerous for me to take them swimming if they won't listen! Fair play, they mostly made up for it the rest of the day.

So we just about got out of pj's by noon, we skipped breakfast and went straight for lunch (I would like to think we were practicing for Tuesday but it was accidental!) and then did homework, thank you's and a bit of Lego. Phew, no need to worry about them again until May.

The rest of the day was so uninspired I have no clue what we did. The tree is coming down soon, so thought I'd make the most of it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.