From the dark corner.....

By Rozwood1970

Time for a quickie.....

On behalf of the management, I am here today, Tuesday the 24th of December to cordially wish you all a very happy Christmas.....

[responding to information relayed through the earpiece]

Eh? Last week? I've missed it?

SHIT!

Ahem! Oooops apologies. We had a slight technical hitch there.

I'd like to wish you all the same as I probably wished you this time last year. I'll take it as a bonus that I have not been run over by a bus and am still squawking. If next year is no worse, that will be another bonus.

By the way, if you are wondering why I am standing like this with a pained expression on my face, it's because I need a dump.

That's it.

Track? The large object in the water behind me should give you a big clue. I'm off for a Robert....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.