Wonder Woman

Despite not getting to bed until the early hours I was up ready to do the park run this morning. I had promised Justine that I would do the park run with her today. Usually we both have to work when the park run is on but today was a little extra one which was great as we could make it. Justine has a few boxes she wants to tick. Today was one of them. She amazes me with her spirit and determination to achieve everything she possibly can.

We met another girl there today. A really nice girl who had a spinal problem. She was a good runner but didn't want to push herself too much. Her name was Vicky. Vicky didn't know anyone and was a bit worried about it all. We soon befriended her and put her at ease. I ended up running the course with her while someone else ran with Justine. When Vicky and I finished we ran back to find Justine and finished along side her. I ran slightly ahead just to get this shot of her finishing.

We went for coffee afterwards with yet another couple. I love the friendships you build up along the way. I think I'll be seeing more of everyone. When I got home I received a link for entry into a 10k race at the end of January from one of the people we met. I'm not sure what to do, although I do like a challenge. I just think this one is a bit too near.

Sorted out kitchen cupboards when I got home. I can't believe the age of some of the things I had lurking in them. They say time flies....it does when you look in my cupboards.

Off to the cinema tonight to see the Walter Mitty film. Looking forward to it. I just hope I don't fall asleep.

Hope everyone had a good New Years celebration last night. Once again happy New Year to you all.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.