Resolutions?

I'm not the type to make new year resolutions so this is as close as you'll get from me.

This is my living room feature wall. I love the wallpaper that is on it, who doesn't love silver trees? Many moons ago, Falcor make a small scratch in the wallpaper, then Giles pulled a bit of the wallpaper off. Wesley signed the wallpaper's death warrant by further pulling a large section off. It has been like this for months and I just haven't gotten round to fixing it.

I've been thinking about a change for a while now and I have decided that wallpaper just isn't practical with cats around. So I have decided to paint the wall.

Michael took me to Homebase today to look at paint. I must say he erm...hated every minute thoroughly enjoyed trailing endlessly around 2 aisles trying to decide on just the right shade of purple. What delighted him even further was that I finally went with the shade he'd suggested at the beginning. Bless him - he was really very patient with me and only slightly cringed when I pulled out the 17th shade of purple.

This is the Dusky Plum sample painted on the part where the wallpaper has been peeled away. What do you think? I think I like it. Now I've just got to peel away the rest of the wallpaper (the fun part) and get my painting gear on...

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.