Simply Me

By Suze981

LifesCycle

Nicola, a friend from my running club and her boyfriend, Dave, have recently become qualified indoor cycling instructors. They led their first class today at LifesCycle and I decided to go along to support them and hopefully kickstart my new fitness drive.

This is my second spin class ever - and I have to say, I thoroughly enjoyed it. I haven't done and proper cardio in ages and at times in the class it almost felt as good as running. Best of all, my back was completely fine throughout - my legs might not thank me tomorrow, but that'll just be the usual muscle ache from a good workout and nothing more sinister.

This is a quick shot of the room afterwards. If you're looking for a new class - I'd highly recommend it - they do a regular slot at 5pm every Sunday at LifesCycle on Newhaven Road.

Thank you for today Nicola and Dave - you were brilliant!

In other news, loving the Polaroid and Blipfoto collaboration - well done guys!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.