Flanders Moss

...was the destination for our walk today. We did a couple of circuits of the paths and boardwalks around the Nature Reserve...not a long walk but long enough to blow the cobwebs away.

I took a few pics but I like this one...it's pretty bleak:-)

Earlier in the day I made it out for my first run of 2014 and more importantly my first run in 16 weeks:-/. It wasn't as bad as I thought it was going to be. I am determined to try and maintain some balance this year...the end part of last year was dominated by work and I've a busy year ahead but all work and no play is no good for Mammy Reido...so you can watch this space to see if I achieve that!

Later in the day spent a bit of time balancing the post Christmas cheque book...that was a neat bit of balancing:-/

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.